| | |

Journal history

The journal E+M Economics and Management was originally founded in October 1998 on the basis of mutual deans agreement from the six following faculties of economics within the Czech Republic: Faculty of Economics, Technical University of Liberec; Faculty of Informatics and Management, University of Hradec Králové; Faculty of Management and Economics, Tomas Bata University in Zlín;        Faculty of Economics, University of West Bohemia in Pilsen; Faculty of Economics and Administration, University of Pardubice and Faculty of Social and Economic Studies, Jan Evangelista Purkyně University in Ústí nad Labem.

The Faculty of Economics, Technical University of Liberec, and primarily its first dean, Jaroslav Jágr, was the leading initiator of the mutual agreement. The Faculty of Economics, Technical University of Liberec also became the coordinator and the editorial office seat.

In 2003 the editorial team was expanded by the Faculty of Economics, Technical University of Košice, the School of Business Administration in Karviná, Silesian University in Opava in 2005 and finally, in 2006, by the Faculty of Economics, Matej Bel University in Banská Bystrica.

In 2003 the journal was transformed into the scientific journal publishing research papers. In 2005, the scientific journal was listed in the first significant EconLit database. Soon after that it was indexed in the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences and Inspec databases. Since 2007, the journal has been indexed in the Scopus, Cabell and EBSCO databases. In 2008 the journal was classified within the Social Sciences Edition of the Web of Science, Thomson Reuters. In 2010, the journal was firstly introduced in the Journal Citation Reports and achieved the impact factor.

Editors in chief:

1998 – 2001 doc. Ing. Jaroslav Jágr
2001 – 2003 prof. Ing. Jan Ehleman, CSc.
2003 – 2005 prof. Ing. Jiří Kraft, CSc.
2006 – 2012 doc. Dr. Ing. Olga Hasprová
2013 – 2015 prof. Ing. Mária Uramová, PhD.
2016 – 2018 doc. Ing. Beáta Gavurová, PhD. MBA
2019 – 2022 doc. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Plevný, PhD.
2022 – present doc. Ing. et Ing. Renáta Myšková, Ph.D.